Arianna Huffington

Thrive by Arianna Huffington

thrivepicOn the morning of April 6, 2007, I was lying on the floor of my home office in a pool of blood. On my way down, my head had hit the corner of my desk, cutting my eye and breaking my cheekbone. I had collapsed from exhaustion and lack of sleep. In the wake of my collapse, I found myself going from doctor to doctor, from brain MRI to CAT scan to echocardiogram, to find out if there was any underlying medical problem beyond exhaustion. There wasn’t, but doctor’s waiting rooms, it turns out, were good places for me to ask myself a lot of questions about the kind of life I was living.

Leave a Reply

