Jo Brand

Can’t Stand Up for Sitting Down by Jo Brand

BrandIt’s April 1988 and I am on Channel Four live on Friday Night Live. I’m on a raised platform in front of of a crowd of the thinnest, youngest, most attractive people I’ve ever seen who are staring quizzically at me. This may well be because TV directors of live shows tend to put the chubby, not so attractive ones at the back. A part of me feels slightly smug that for once I am not at the back… I’m in the front, so bollocks to them.

Leave a Reply

